I am Woman

Hear Me Roar!

 

I love feeling connected to nature. I started something new this year that brought a new meaning to each hike. I concentrated on feeling gratitude. I felt gratitude towards the trees that granted me shade and shelter. I felt gratitude towards the mountains for giving me stunning views. Gratitude towards towards trail markings for guiding me. Gratitude for the wind for cooling me down. Everything that I felt or saw I found a reason to feel gratitude.

Focusing on these things made me appreciate the hike and the views in an entirely new way. I felt an overwhelming sense of appreciation and joy. In a way that I couldn’t really describe to you in words.

I think we could all use a little more gratitude in our daily lives. I think we have a tendency to take too much for granted, especially the beauty of the world around us.

So today and every day, I give thanks

3 thoughts on “I am Woman

Leave a Reply

